Home » Other » A letter to summer

A letter to summer

Dear summer,

I don’t dislike many things, but sadly you are one of the selected few.  Some find your warm sunny days a wonderful reason to go to the beach and participate in ‘who can achieve the darkest tan in a day’ contests. Or a a reason to show off their bodies with a new swimming suit (this is most likely for Instagramming). But I don’t.
To much dismay you are now also switching your weather patterns from wet and depressing to ridiculously hot every other day or so. Nobody likes this.

Also, every time it is even slightly sunny, everyone is out there guilt tripping unsuspecting couchpotatoes to go outside.
Because apparently summer + sun = not allowed to be indoors.

Anyway, I though it’d be nice to say some things I think you can improve on:


– Be less humid. Nobody likes sweaty people everywhere. Besides, seeing the almost completely naked fat old guy on a bike makes me wanna claw my eyes out. It is also of no use to style my hair, it will either look like I just woke up after a cat fight while I was drunk last night, or that I didn’t shower for a week.

– Cut out on the UV light. Red lobster skin is not under any circumstance considered sexy. Unless said individual is an actual lobster.

– Take a chill pill and lower the temperature. Haha you get that one? But seriously. Feeling like a piece of jelly all day does nothing good to a person’s state of mind. And have you ever tried sleeping in high temperatures AND high humidity? If I’d wanted to sleep on a water bed I would have bought one.

– Ditch the mosquitoes. (and all other sting critters). They are all there, invading my room, drinking my blood as if their life depends on it. Well that actually might be. but so does mine. It also doesn’t help that insect bite lumps reach the size of ping-pong balls. I’m surely not the only one.

insectbite
This is what your insect friends do; it makes me sad because it hurts.

I hope you can at least fulfill some of these requests. Maybe then I can also enjoy summer like a normal person.

Yours sincerely,
Scarlet

Leave a Reply

